New rules for visiting the U.S.,

Editorial Staff
January 15, 2009

Effective January 12, 2009, all travelers from the Visa Waiver Countries (VWP) will be required to obtain electronic travel authorization prior to boarding air or sea carriers to the U.S. for stays up to 90 days. VWP-country citizens and eligible nationals must now register with the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) at Registrations are made once and expire after two years or until passport expiry. For more information, see

more articles